This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

This week in class 1

28 Apr 2021

This week in class 1...

We have been looking after our sunflowers and they are starting to grow already, they must like it in our classroom! Each day we are counting how many green shoots we can see! So far we have 74 green shoots yes

 
 
 
We have been comparing minibeasts by looking closely and practising our writing skills to add labels to our minibeast pictures. 
 
  
 
 
 

In phonics we have being revisiting our tricky words and practising word building. We are working hard to blend sounds into words in our reading and segment words into sounds for our writing. There are some phonics challenges for you to try over the weekend if you would like some extra practise.

In maths we have been using a calendar to record how our sunflower seeds are getting along and also using our adding skills to find out how many shoots we can see, the numbers are getting bigger but we are using our number bond knowledge to help us.

The children are coming home with PE bags as it is a long weekend but please return these on Tuesday ready for PE with Mr Whitford. 

 
Have a lovely long weekend - remember we have an extra day at home this weekend - see you all on Tuesday smiley
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
34  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time