Our last week...
21 Jul 2021
Week 6 - Hinduism week
15 Jul 2021
Week 5 summer 2
08 Jul 2021
Week 4 Summer 2
30 Jun 2021
Week 3 Summer 2
25 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - virtual tour
18 Jun 2021
A lovely day out!
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - Our Classroom
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
15 Jun 2021
Welcome to Fountains CE School - New starters 2021
14 Jun 2021
The final half term - week 1
10 Jun 2021
Caterpillars!
04 Jun 2021
This week - 24.5.21
26 May 2021
Transition to Primary School (for new starters September 2021)
25 May 2021
Trip to Harlow Carr - Wednesday 16th June
24 May 2021
This week - 17.5.21
19 May 2021
This week - 14.5.21
13 May 2021
This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

First week at school

05 Sep 2019


 

 
I would like to say a huge welcome to all of our fabulous children and their families.We had a super first week in school. We have been busy making new friends and exploring our new surrondings. Over the next few weeks we will continue to become familiar with our new classroom and our routine.
 
The children have already started to settle into school and  are very excited to be in their new environment. If there are any wobbles as the reality of routines and a little bit of tiredness effects, then we will reassure and help individual children. Children settle quickly once they start playing alongside their friends, please know that if we ever felt a child wasn’t settled or wasn’t well we would ring you, but if it helps we are happy for you to ring and Mrs Mallinson will come and check how your child has settled.

Once we are settled into school we will be introducing you to our electronic learning journey system, using the email address given to the School Office. If you haven't given an email address please do so we can share your child's observations with you.

Our classroom is set up so that children can access all areas of their learning environment both inside and outside. The children have impressed me with their tidying up at tidy up time. We have been working at tidying away during the session if we have finished using a resource, which is a really important skill. Our classroom will change and develop as the children do, we change things around and add new things to spark interest and learning each week. 

This week we have been getting to know each other and our school. Our children have shared photos and souveniors from their summer holidays, we have seen a snake skin, talked about farming. In the classroom areas the children have made play dough cakes, gone fishing, created their own farmyard stories and playing number games. We cant wait to discover more of the children’s interests and use these as well as our topics to inform our areas and activities.

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
Once we have all settled in we will begin looking at letter sounds (phonics), we will send home information. This is always a very exciting time for children starting school.



 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
30  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time