Calendar & Diary

2019/2020 School Holidays and Term Dates

Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates

Tuesday 3 September, 2019

(INSET Monday 2 September)

Friday 25 October, 2019
Autumn Half Term  Monday 28 October, 2019

Friday 1 November, 2019

(INSET Monday 4 November)

Autumn Term Dates Tuesday 5 November, 2019 Friday 20 December, 2019
Christmas Holidays Monday 23 December, 2019

Friday 3 January, 2020

(INSET Monday 6 January)

Spring Term Dates Tuesday 7 January, 2020 Friday 14 February, 2020
Spring Half Term Monday 17 February, 2020 Friday 21st February, 2020
Spring Term Dates Monday 24 February, 2020 Friday 3 April, 2020
Easter Holidays Monday 6 April, 2020

Friday 17 April, 2020

(INSET Monday 20 April)

Summer Term Dates Tuesday 21 April, 2020 Friday 22 May, 2020
Summer Half Term Monday 25 May, 2020 Friday 29 May, 2020
Summer Term Dates Monday 1 June, 2020 Friday 17 July, 2020
Summer Half Term

Tuesday 20 July, 2020 

(INSET Monday 19 July)

 



  -School Term and Holiday Dates 19-20.pdf-  








Diary

DatesEvents
24/02/2020 School Opens
Monday 24th February Class 3 - Forest School (Do not forget outdoor clothes/wellies)
25/02/20 Special Lunch - Shrove Tuesday
02/03/2020 3.45pm to 5.30pm Mixed Year 1/2 Football Tournament - Ripon Grammar School
02/03/20 Class 3 - Forest School
06/03/2020 World Book Day - Story Teller in school
02/03 to 06/03/2020 Book Exchange - Bring a book to exchange
06/03/2020 World Book Day - Come dressed as your favourite book character
09/03/20 Class 3 - Forest School
12/03/2020 Seekers Club (Register with Mrs Mallinson)
13/03/2020 Sport Relief
16/03/20 3.30pm Friend's Meeting - School Hall (Everybody welcome)
18/03/20 Special Lunch - Mother's Day lunch
30/03/20 Class 3 - Deadline for payment of Bewerley Park Trip
31/03/20 Sikhism Afternoon (PM)
03/04/20 1pm RNLI - Water Safety Talk
03/04/2019 3pm Last Day of Term - Early finish
20/04/2020 Staff Training Day (No children in school)
21/04/20 9.45am Reception Class - Vision, Height & Weight checks (Healthy Child Team)
21/04/2020 School Opens (Summer Term begins)
23/04/20 Special Lunch - St George's Day
27/04/2020 (PM) Class 2 - Forest School
30/04/2020 3.30pm Seekers Club (Register with Mrs Mallinson)
Sunday 3rd May - Time TBC Friend's 'Tidy up/Maintenance Day' (Sorting the school outdoor areas)
04/05/20 School Open as normal (Please note the Bank Holiday is on Friday 08/05/20)
04/05/2020 Individual School Photographs (AM)
05/05/2020 to 07/05/2020 Class 3 - Residential Trip to Bewerley Park
05/05/2020 to 07/05/2020 Class 3 - Residential Trip to Bewerley Park
08/05/2020 Public Bank Holiday - School Closed
11/02 to 14/02/20 Year 6 SATs
22/05/2019 3pm Last Day of Term - Early finish
01/06/2020 9am to 12pm Class 3 & Class 4 - Cross Country (Newby Hall)
02/06/2020 Class 4 - Kwik Cricket (Markington Cricket Club)
11/06/2020 3.30pm Seekers Club (Register with Mrs Mallinson)
22/06/2020 12.30pm to 3pm Class 4 - Rounders (Bishop Monkton Primary School)
29/06/2020 12.30pm to 3pm Class 3 & Class 4 - Summer Athletics (Venue TBC)
03/07/20 Special Lunch - American Independence
09/07/2020 3.30pm Seekers Club (Register with Mrs Mallinson)
17/07/2019 3pm Last Day of Term - Early finish
20/07/2020 Staff Training Day (No children in school)
 

Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
13  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time