This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Happy Half Term!

R Hebblewhite - 20 Feb 2020

We have had a  great week in Class One. We all agreed that our highlight was going to watch ‘The Selfish Giant’ puppet show in the village hall on Thursday afternoon. Afterwards, we had the opportunity the find out how the puppets worked and some of us even had the chance to have a go! We enjoyed the show so much, that we made our own puppets, which we used to act out our own puppet shows to the rest of the class - the children even made tickets for the performances!
 
In phonics this week, we have learnt two new ‘tricky words’, (‘was’ and ‘my’), which the children will have brought home with them to practise. Our new sound this week is ‘ee’, which we have been practising with our new friend, Croccy Crocodile!
 
We have been busy making buzzy bees at the art table this week, to practise cutting along curved and straight lines. The children decided to hang them near to our giant flower on the wall!  In Maths, we have working in groups to explore as many ways as we can to make number nine, This week we have using broad beans, painted black on one side, to explore how nine can be split in two, in several ways. To help us remember and explain what we found out, we made ‘number stories’ - Adria told us, "There were five bears asleep in their beds, then four bears came and ate their porridge. Then there were nine bears althogher!".
 
This week it was Duncan’s turn to feature on the wall of fame. Class One had plenty of kind things to say about him: Isaac Davies said, “Duncan plays with me”, Tommy said, "You are good at everything!" and Max said "You are my best friend".
 
I have thoroughly enjoyed my first half term with Class One. I hope they enjoy a well-earned rest for all their hard work and I look forward to seeing again soon, when we will be planting some fruit and herbs in our outdoor area and beginning our new topic: ‘Our Wonderful World’, where we will learn about 'biomes' and talk about how we can work together to look after the world in which we live.
 
Enjoy the break!
Rachel Hebblewhite
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
84  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time