Our last week...
21 Jul 2021
Week 6 - Hinduism week
15 Jul 2021
Week 5 summer 2
08 Jul 2021
Week 4 Summer 2
30 Jun 2021
Week 3 Summer 2
25 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - virtual tour
18 Jun 2021
A lovely day out!
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - Our Classroom
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
15 Jun 2021
Welcome to Fountains CE School - New starters 2021
14 Jun 2021
The final half term - week 1
10 Jun 2021
Caterpillars!
04 Jun 2021
This week - 24.5.21
26 May 2021
Transition to Primary School (for new starters September 2021)
25 May 2021
Trip to Harlow Carr - Wednesday 16th June
24 May 2021
This week - 17.5.21
19 May 2021
This week - 14.5.21
13 May 2021
This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Wednesday 13th January

11 Jan 2021

Good morning Class 1!  
 
 


enlightened Don't forget, we will be having our usual catch up at 9.30am. Today we are going to be going on a treasure hunt!  enlightened
Thank you to those of you who have sent me your super work, your clues to toys were great! 
It is great to see what you are doing and remember, I would like to see at least one piece of work each day. 


Here are your activities for today:
Phonics
Please work through the PowerPoint for our phonic session today.


  -Wednesday phonics.pptx-  
 

Lets dance smiley

How about a dough disco? Get your Play dough and dance your fingers along to the music! After you have warmed up your fingers, see if you can use your play dough to practise letter formation. See if you can make a word - maybe you could make your name then you can use your imagination to create some play dough models!



Literacy
 

 
Today we are going to share a story 'This is the Bear'.
As you are following the text, see if you can join in with some of the words. Can you spot any of our tricky words?
After the story, think about how it would feel if you lost a special toy. Have you ever lost anything? What happened? How did you feel? Did you find it again?

 
  -This is the Bear GR-V316608739.pptx-  


Maths

Please see below todays video for maths. Today we are continuing to look at the number 5.
Session 5


  -PDF-Alive-in-5-Week-1-Session-5.pdf-  


Can you make your own number line for the numbers 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5? Write the number, show me the numeral as spots and then as a group of objects
There is a number formation sheet on TEAMs in our files if you would like to practise your numbers some more.

e.g. 
 

 


Expressive Arts and Design

Today I have set an activity on Purple mash – You DO NOT need to complete all of the picture tasks, please just choose one and select the paint tools you would like to use to decorate your toy.



I hope you have a great day, and I look forward to seeing you on our TEAMs call at 9.30am smiley


 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
30  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time