Our last week...
21 Jul 2021
Week 6 - Hinduism week
15 Jul 2021
Week 5 summer 2
08 Jul 2021
Week 4 Summer 2
30 Jun 2021
Week 3 Summer 2
25 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - virtual tour
18 Jun 2021
A lovely day out!
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - Our Classroom
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
15 Jun 2021
Welcome to Fountains CE School - New starters 2021
14 Jun 2021
The final half term - week 1
10 Jun 2021
Caterpillars!
04 Jun 2021
This week - 24.5.21
26 May 2021
Transition to Primary School (for new starters September 2021)
25 May 2021
Trip to Harlow Carr - Wednesday 16th June
24 May 2021
This week - 17.5.21
19 May 2021
This week - 14.5.21
13 May 2021
This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Thursday 21st January

20 Jan 2021

Good Morning Class 1 
Remember - We will have our daily catch up at 9.30am.
Today can you please bring a whiteboard and pen...



Phonics

Please work through the powerpoint for todays phonic session



  -thursday phonics-V317311132.pptx-  



 

 Literacy


The Noisy House
 
Day 4 – Today we are going to use actions to mime a story.
 
You will find the lesson video in TEAMs  - it should appear on the ‘post’ thread but if you have any problems, please let me know.







Maths

Today we are going to practise some of our maths skills. Work through the powerpoint to revisit numbers to 5 and have a look at the numbers up to 10. If there are some numbers you do not recognise don't worry as we will be looking at them again.

  -numbers.pptx-  


Choose 1 of these activities show your skills, I would like you to concentrate on numbers to 5 but if you would like a challenge have a go at the numbers to 10. We will be looking at numbers beyond 5 in more detail soon:

Practise your number formation -   -t-n-4411-number-formation-activity-sheet-0-to-9-_ver_6.pdf-  

Order numbers to 10 -   -t-t-28806-food-themed-cut-and-stick-number-ordering-120-activity-sheet-_ver_2.pdf-  

Missing numbers -   -t-m-32930-numberblocks-number-10s-missing-numbers-activity_ver_12.pdf-  



Treasure hunt

Can you complete the treasure hunt around your house? Maybe you could make your own to share, you could add it to TEAMs for your friends to have a go at or email it to me and I can share it for you enlightened Happy hunting! 
 
 

Busy fingers!

Watch this Dough disco and get your fingers dancing!







Don't forget, there is a daily collective worship on the News and Events - Enrichment page.


On Friday’s daily catch up, we will be doing a show and tell of toys so please can everyone bring a toy they would like to share with everyone. This can be any toy you like to play with. Below are some questions you might want to have a think about before you present your toy:
 
Can you tell us about your toy?
What is special about this toy?
What can your toy do?
When did you get your toy?
Does your toy make noises?
Does your toy move?
What materials is your toy made from?
 
Looking forward to hearing all about your toys.

Miss Thewsey smiley
 
Have a wonderful day!
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
90  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time