Our last week...
21 Jul 2021
Week 6 - Hinduism week
15 Jul 2021
Week 5 summer 2
08 Jul 2021
Week 4 Summer 2
30 Jun 2021
Week 3 Summer 2
25 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - virtual tour
18 Jun 2021
A lovely day out!
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - Our Classroom
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
15 Jun 2021
Welcome to Fountains CE School - New starters 2021
14 Jun 2021
The final half term - week 1
10 Jun 2021
Caterpillars!
04 Jun 2021
This week - 24.5.21
26 May 2021
Transition to Primary School (for new starters September 2021)
25 May 2021
Trip to Harlow Carr - Wednesday 16th June
24 May 2021
This week - 17.5.21
19 May 2021
This week - 14.5.21
13 May 2021
This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Week 5 in Class 1

08 Oct 2020

  Week 5 in Class 1
We have come to the end of another week. This week we have celebrated 2 birthdays in Class 1! The children knew exactly how to celebrate a birthday and we had lots of discussion about the things we do on our special day. We made party hats to wear, paper chains to decorate the classroom and we played musical chairs smiley In PE this week we also had a birthday adventure and did lots of moving and finding space while controlling an object by rolling and throwing.

We continued our work on our theme 'All about me' and had a doctors surgery in our classroom. The bears were a bit poorly and needed looking after. We took their temperature, listened to their chest and gave them some medicine. 

                 
 
Over the last few weeks we have been busy getting to know some numbers. We have met...

                                            

We looked at what the numeral looks like, the value of each numeral and how each number can be made. We also put the numbers in order starting with the smallest.
                                           
 

Phonics
We have been using our phonics sessions this week to focus on our letter formation for the letters we have covered so far this term:
s   a    p   i   n   m   g   o   d   c   k   ck  

The children have brought home some letter formation sheets to practise, these can be kept at home but please take a picture of their lovely letters for their learning journey - either send by email or put direct on to Evidence me yes 

We have also learned some new tricky words which the children are bringing home. Please support your child with these at home to help with their reading development.  


If you want some extra letter writing, you can have a go at learning to write our tricky words too.

Next week we are going to be doing lots of activities about Autumn and Harvest. If you go on a walk over the weekend, please can you collect leaves, conkers, twigs, pine cones to send in to school to be used in our areas of learning. Thank you.


Wishing you all a lovely weekend, see you on Monday!
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
33  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time