Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Thursday 11th February

09 Feb 2021

 

Good Morning Class 1!


All of the activity links are also on Teams in our folder called 8.2.21

It was great to see your super work yesterday and some lovely story telling too yes Only 2 more days before a very well deserved school holiday!

We will see you at 9.30am for our usual catch up. Today we are going to be sharing a story about a great race...




Phonics
 

Please watch the Geraldine the Giraffe video on our phoneme 'er' 

Then follow the link below and complete the activities 
BBC Bitesize  

If you would like a challenge, see if you can write a few words using er 




Literacy


Can you use the animal picture cards to sequence the order they finished in todays story of The Great Race

Here is the story powerpoint if you missed it this morning:   -t-t-4794-chinese-new-year-story-powerpoint_ver_14.pptx-  


Here are the animals to sequence:   -t-t-15695-chinese-new-year-story-stick-puppets_ver_4.pdf-  

You could have a go at writing their names too enlightened



Maths

Follow this link for the session 1 Video 

Today we are looking further at combining 2 groups  

Here is the follow up activity:   -PDF-Growing-6-7-8-Week-2-Session-4.pdf-  

Colour by numbers for Chinese New Year:   -t-m-33541-chinese-new-year-of-the-ox-colour-by-numbers-to-5_ver_3.pdf-  




Understanding the World


Take a look at this powerpoint to see how Chinese New Year is celebrated then choose one of the home learning challenges below. 


 How is Chinese New Year celebrated?  -t-t-4795-how-chinese-new-year-is-celebrated-photo-powerpoint-.ppt-  

Challenges:  -t-t-26012-chinese-new-year-eyfs-home-learning-reception-fs2_ver_1.pdf-  



Purple Mash

Please login and explore Mini mash. You will find a virtual classroom with lots to explore! Each child has their own tray and some of the activities can be saved for us to see and keep. 
There is a sign at the top of the classroom labelled Chinese New Year where you will be able to choose an activity linked to this festival but there is much more to try as well.


If you go to the Parents - Links tab across the top of this page you will find a link to Purple mash.



You can find todays collective worship on the News and Events - Enrichment page 


 
Have a great day, we look forward to seeing your super work!
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
64  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time