CLASS 1 Friday 5th June
RHebblewhite
03 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 4th June
RHebblewhite
02 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 3rd June
RHebblewhite
01 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 2nd June
RHebblewhite
31 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 1st June
RHebblewhite
31 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 21st May
RHebblewhite
21 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 21st May
RHebblewhite
19 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 20th May
RHebblewhite
19 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 19th May
RHebblewhite
17 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 18th May
RHebblewhite
17 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 15th May
RHebblewhite
14 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 14th May
RHebblewhite
13 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 13th May
RHebblewhite
12 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 12th May
RHebblewhite
11 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 11th May
RHebblewhite
07 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 7th May
RHebblewhite
06 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 5th May
RHebblewhite
04 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 5th May
RHebblewhite
01 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 4th May
RHebblewhite
01 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 1st May
RHebblewhite
30 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 30th April
RHebblewhite
29 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 29th April
RHebblewhite
28 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 28th April
RHebblewhite
27 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 27th April
RHebblewhite
26 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 24th April
RHebblewhite
23 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 23rd April
RHebblewhite
22 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 22nd April
RHebblewhite
21 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 21st April
RHebblewhite
20 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 20th April
RHebblewhite
19 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 3rd April
RHebblewhite
02 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 2nd April
RHebblewhite
01 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 31st March
RHebblewhite
30 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 30th March
RHebblewhite
29 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 27th March
RHebblewhite
26 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 26th March
RHebblewhite
25 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 25th March
RHebblewhite
24 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 24th March
RHebblewhite
23 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 23rd March
RHebblewhite
22 Mar 2020
Reading Books and Morning Jobs
19 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Harlow Carr Gardens
R Hebblewhite
13 Mar 2020
World Book Week
R Hebblewhite
06 Mar 2020
What a Busy Week!
R Hebblewhite
28 Feb 2020
Trip to Harlow Carr Gardens - Thursday 12th March
27 Feb 2020
Happy Half Term!
R Hebblewhite
20 Feb 2020
Milk for children when they reach age 5
11 Feb 2020
Chinese New Year!
07 Feb 2020
Comment t'appelles-tu?!
R Hebblewhite
31 Jan 2020
Five Little Monkeys!
24 Jan 2020
The Tiny Seed!
R Hebblewhite
17 Jan 2020
Happy New Year!
R Hebblewhite
13 Jan 2020
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multi-cultural week- Week 12
27 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day- Week 11
19 Nov 2019
Week 10- A Busy Week
13 Nov 2019
Bonfire Night and Diwali- Week 9
04 Nov 2019
EYFS Evidence Me App
24 Oct 2019
Week 8 - Autumn and Harvest
23 Oct 2019
Week 7- Phonics
16 Oct 2019
Week 6- Trip to the caves- Fossils and bones
09 Oct 2019
Week 5- Dinosaur Workshop
02 Oct 2019
Class 1 - Stump Cross Caverns Trip
02 Oct 2019
EYFS Observations
01 Oct 2019
Week 4- Dinosaur Invasion
24 Sep 2019
Week 3- Phonics and Maths
19 Sep 2019
Phonics Information Evening
16 Sep 2019
Week Two- All About Me
11 Sep 2019
First week at school
05 Sep 2019
Welcome to school
05 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

What a Busy Week!

R Hebblewhite - 28 Feb 2020

It has been an eventful week in Class One! On Tuesday, following the snow, the children enjoyed creating collages of their snowmen, using foil, rock-salt and  glitter and then wrote a sentence about the fun they had playing in the snow.

We were very lucky to have had two visitors this week: On Wednesday, we took part in ‘Box 2B Fit’. We did our first circuit training session! The children worked really hard and showed fantastic perseverance – I was very proud of them!  We talked about the effects of exercise on our bodies and we discussed the importance of keeping fit.  On Thursday, we had the privilege of watching 3D footage of earth, space, its oceans and creatures in a planetarium, which was set up in the village hall. The aim of the visit was to increase awareness of climate change and the affects that our actions have on marine life. The children got a lot out of this session and were utterly mesmerised by the panoramic film! Afterwards we talked about ways that we can recycle our rubbish and we looked at non-fiction books to find out more about marine life.

This week we began our new topic, “Our Wonderful World”. We have been sharing books and stories about animals that live in the Polar regions and the children have been enjoying playing Explorers in our new Igloo role-play area. We have also been talking about our own homes and creating pictures of our houses and our families.

As a finale to our “Tiny Seed” topic, we will be spending a day at Harlow Carr Gardens on Thursday 12th March, where we will be getting ‘hands-on’ and learning about how seeds grow. More details of the trip can be found on the school website.

In Phonics, this week, we have learnt two new sounds, ‘igh’ and ‘oa’. We have also been practising our sentence writing. The children are trying hard to remember our phonic friends and their special rules, ‘Susie Finger Space’, ‘Freddie Full-stop’ and ‘Captain Capital’!

On the Friendship Wall of Fame this week, it is Sophia’s turn to feature! Among Class One’s kind comments, Daisy said, " I like to play with Sophia" and Tommy said, "I play with Sophia with the little penguins!".


Have a great weekend!

Mrs Hebblewhite

 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
16  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time