Welcome to Fountains CE School - New starters 2021
14 Jun 2021
The final half term - week 1
10 Jun 2021
Caterpillars!
04 Jun 2021
This week - 24.5.21
26 May 2021
Transition to Primary School (for new starters September 2021)
25 May 2021
Trip to Harlow Carr - Wednesday 16th June
24 May 2021
This week - 17.5.21
19 May 2021
This week - 14.5.21
13 May 2021
This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Week 5- Dinosaur Workshop

02 Oct 2019

On Wednesday afternoon we were visited by the staff from Stump Cross Caverns who came to talk to us about dinosaurs and fossils. Danny and Steve shared lots of information about dinosaurs.

We got the chance to hold shark teeth, dinosaur teeth, fossils, shells and even dinosaur poo!!!


We learnt about how fossils were made and we were able to act out how this happened. Then we got to make our own fossil prints to take home.


They even brought a dinosaur egg for us to look at. The egg was over 60 million years old and was found in China. Steve told us that the egg had come from a plant eating dinosaur called a Sauropod dinosaur.


We are really looking forward to next week when we are planning to go to visit Stump Cross Caverns and carry on our learning about dinosaurs, please can we ask grown ups to pay via ParentPay to ensure we can go on our trip.
 
 

 


 

 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
21  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time