Our last week...
21 Jul 2021
Week 6 - Hinduism week
15 Jul 2021
Week 5 summer 2
08 Jul 2021
Week 4 Summer 2
30 Jun 2021
Week 3 Summer 2
25 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - virtual tour
18 Jun 2021
A lovely day out!
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021 - Our Classroom
16 Jun 2021
New starters 2021
15 Jun 2021
Welcome to Fountains CE School - New starters 2021
14 Jun 2021
The final half term - week 1
10 Jun 2021
Caterpillars!
04 Jun 2021
This week - 24.5.21
26 May 2021
Transition to Primary School (for new starters September 2021)
25 May 2021
Trip to Harlow Carr - Wednesday 16th June
24 May 2021
This week - 17.5.21
19 May 2021
This week - 14.5.21
13 May 2021
This week in Class 1 - 7.05.21
06 May 2021
This week in class 1
28 Apr 2021
Sunflowers and Superworms!
22 Apr 2021
Welcome back!
15 Apr 2021
Easter is Here!
24 Mar 2021
Superheroes, pirates treasure and magic stones!
17 Mar 2021
The first week back!
10 Mar 2021
One more sleep!
07 Mar 2021
Our final virtual 'Work to bee proud of'
05 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
The Pirate has been busy!
26 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
26 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
25 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Welcome Back! 22.2.21
19 Feb 2021
Work to bee proud of!
12 Feb 2021
Friday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Febuary
09 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Work to be proud of!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
01 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Our work to be proud of - Week 4
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
24 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Tuesday 26th January

24 Jan 2021


 
 Good Morning Class 1
 
Our catch up today will have a number focus... please can you bring a whiteboard, pen and your playdough yes
If you would like to start your day with a sing-a-long, head over to Sing up : Sing Up at Home | Sing Up at 9am for their #Feelgoodfifteen
I loved seeing William, Lexi and Luke completing an outdoor obstacle course yesterday! Well done to you smiley  I have also seen some super phonics work and am really pleased to see careful letter formation yes Keep up the good work! Remember, I would like to see at least 1 piece of work from each of you so please send me a message to let me know how you are getting on.

Phonics
Please work through the powerpoint below for todays phonics session
  -tuesday phonics-V317677359.pptx-  

See if you can practise your blending by playing a game on phonics play: PhonicsPlay - Resources Select phase 2 to revise our phonemes from last term or phase 3 to challenge yourself with our new phonemes.
You can get free access to all of the activities using the login: Jan21, password: home
 


 Literacy
 The Noisy House
 Day 7 – Today we are going to recycle a story and create a new one
 You will find the lesson video in TEAMs  - it should appear on the ‘post’ thread but if you have any problems, please let me know.


Maths
Please see below todays video for maths. Today we are looking at full and empty
Session 2
Follow up task  -PDF-Alive-in-5-Week-3-Session-2.pdf-  
If you would like a challenge: 
Can you order the cups from full to empty and write some labels?
Here is an example for you:   -Empty to full.docx-  


Understanding the World
Please use the design you made yesterday to help you make a rain gauge. Once you’ve made it, think about where to put it to collect the rain. Miss Thewsey would love to see pictures of your finished rain guages smiley




enlightened Remember there is a daily collective worship on the 'News and Events - Enrichment' page.

enlightened You may have also seen on the home page thaty our school is taking part in The Road to Tokyo campaign created by the Harrogate School Sports Partnership. Each month, there will be different challenges to have a go at and help us to countdown to the olympic games in July. One of the challenges that we need everyones help with is the 'Travel to Tokyo'. We are trying to walk, jog, scooter, cycle the distance to the Olympic Stadium in Tokyo - a huge 5821 miles!! Have a look at the 'News and Events - Sports News' page to find out more information and start travelling yes

 
We hope you all have a lovely day, see you again tomorrow!
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
35  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time