CLASS 1 Tuesday 7th July
RHebblewhite
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship Tuesday 7th July
RHebblewhite
05 Jul 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 6th July
RHebblewhite
03 Jul 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 3rd July
RHebblewhite
02 Jul 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 2nd July
RHebblewhite
01 Jul 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 1st July
RHebblewhite
30 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Tuesday 30th June
RHebblewhite
28 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 30th June
RHebblewhite
26 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 29th June
RHebblewhite
26 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Thursday 25th June
RHebblewhite
24 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 26th June
RHebblewhite
24 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 25th June
RHebblewhite
23 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 24th June
RHebblewhite
22 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 23rd June
RHebblewhite
22 Jun 2020
CLASS One Monday 22nd June
RHebblewhite
21 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 19th June
RHebblewhite
16 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 18th June
RHebblewhite
16 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 17th June
RHebblewhite
15 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 16th June
RHebblewhite
12 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 15th June
RHebblewhite
11 Jun 2020
Reception starters 2020 - Welcome letter from Miss Wray
10 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 12th June
RHebblewhite
10 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 11th June
RHebblewhite
09 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 10th June
RHebblewhite
08 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 9th June
RHebblewhite
05 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 8th June
RHebblewhite
03 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 5th June
RHebblewhite
03 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 4th June
RHebblewhite
02 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 3rd June
RHebblewhite
01 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 2nd June
RHebblewhite
31 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 1st June
RHebblewhite
31 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 21st May
RHebblewhite
21 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 21st May
RHebblewhite
19 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 20th May
RHebblewhite
19 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 19th May
RHebblewhite
17 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 18th May
RHebblewhite
17 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 15th May
RHebblewhite
14 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 14th May
RHebblewhite
13 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 13th May
RHebblewhite
12 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 12th May
RHebblewhite
11 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 11th May
RHebblewhite
07 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 7th May
RHebblewhite
06 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 5th May
RHebblewhite
04 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 5th May
RHebblewhite
01 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 4th May
RHebblewhite
01 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 1st May
RHebblewhite
30 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 30th April
RHebblewhite
29 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 29th April
RHebblewhite
28 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 28th April
RHebblewhite
27 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 27th April
RHebblewhite
26 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 24th April
RHebblewhite
23 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 23rd April
RHebblewhite
22 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 22nd April
RHebblewhite
21 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 21st April
RHebblewhite
20 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 20th April
RHebblewhite
19 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 3rd April
RHebblewhite
02 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 2nd April
RHebblewhite
01 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 31st March
RHebblewhite
30 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 30th March
RHebblewhite
29 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 27th March
RHebblewhite
26 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 26th March
RHebblewhite
25 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 25th March
RHebblewhite
24 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 24th March
RHebblewhite
23 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 23rd March
RHebblewhite
22 Mar 2020
Reading Books and Morning Jobs
19 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Harlow Carr Gardens
R Hebblewhite
13 Mar 2020
World Book Week
R Hebblewhite
06 Mar 2020
What a Busy Week!
R Hebblewhite
28 Feb 2020
Trip to Harlow Carr Gardens - Thursday 12th March
27 Feb 2020
Happy Half Term!
R Hebblewhite
20 Feb 2020
Milk for children when they reach age 5
11 Feb 2020
Chinese New Year!
07 Feb 2020
Comment t'appelles-tu?!
R Hebblewhite
31 Jan 2020
Five Little Monkeys!
24 Jan 2020
The Tiny Seed!
R Hebblewhite
17 Jan 2020
Happy New Year!
R Hebblewhite
13 Jan 2020
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multi-cultural week- Week 12
27 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day- Week 11
19 Nov 2019
Week 10- A Busy Week
13 Nov 2019
Bonfire Night and Diwali- Week 9
04 Nov 2019
EYFS Evidence Me App
24 Oct 2019
Week 8 - Autumn and Harvest
23 Oct 2019
Week 7- Phonics
16 Oct 2019
Week 6- Trip to the caves- Fossils and bones
09 Oct 2019
Week 5- Dinosaur Workshop
02 Oct 2019
Class 1 - Stump Cross Caverns Trip
02 Oct 2019
EYFS Observations
01 Oct 2019
Week 4- Dinosaur Invasion
24 Sep 2019
Week 3- Phonics and Maths
19 Sep 2019
Phonics Information Evening
16 Sep 2019
Week Two- All About Me
11 Sep 2019
First week at school
05 Sep 2019
Welcome to school
05 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

CLASS 1 Wednesday 1st July

RHebblewhite - 30 Jun 2020

 

Wednesday 1st July

Good Morning Class One, I hope you are having a lovely week.
I can't believe it is July already!

 

Here is today's puzzle.  Trace with your finger on the screen, to find out who's driving which vehicle.
Maze Game For Children, Boys And Different Types Of Transport ...
 
Here's letter 'n', if you would like to practise this today.
 Start at the top, then go down, back up and over the hill. 
(Link to the letter formation sheets at the top).

 

 
 
Look! I have found another great Transport song, for you to join in with.
Can you come up with some actions for it? 
It's called, A Big Red Bus.


Phonics

Let's practise our 'air' sound again today.
Can you read my 'air' sentences?


 
Would you like to play a game on Phonics Play to practise the 'air' sound?
 

On the Phonics Play website play 'Buried Treasure' to practise the sound 'air', which is a 'Phase 3' sound. The website is free to use, with the username 'march20' and password, 'home'.
Here are some instructions:

  • Firstly, select 'Take me to the new app' when the dialogue box appears.
  • Scroll down the home page to 'Buried Treasure' and select.
  • Select 'Phase 3'
  • Select set 1-7+air.

You could also go back and practise set 1-7, plus any previous digraphs from the children's soundbook, that you feel they need to consolidate.



Watch this story, about Meg The Witch and her cat, Mog.
Afterwards, use your phonic knowledge to write the ingredients for
for your own spell
. Remember to sit your writing on lines.
Draw a picture to show what your spell does.
(Link to the top, to download a cauldron outline, for you to write within.
Use page 3, with the thick lines).


 

Here is a Frozen Indoor Exercise Video for us to join in with!


 
Maths
 

Today we're going to start by practising halving our numbers to 10 again.
Can you remember what we mean by finding half? Sharing fairly between two.
 

 

Use the link below, to practise sharing numbers up to 10, between two.
Imagine that the triangle counters are Christmas trees and the 4 square counters are the presents that need to be shared out. 
Remember how we say "One for you, one for me, two for you...", as we share.


Start with 4, then work your way up.
Can all numbers be shared out fairly?
These are called 'odd' numbers.

https://mathsbot.com/manipulatives/counters

(If you have trouble accessing the site, please let me know).



How to Make a Balance Scale for Kids: 9 Steps (with Pictures)

Yesterday, we used 'see-saw' or '
bucket' scales to compare weights.
Today, let's see if we can order the weights of 3 objects.
This is tricky to do, so it might be a good idea,
grown-ups to try to find 3 items that are fairly different in weight, 
(perhaps a small plastic toy, a metal toy car, a rubber). If you can find a way to show that bigger does not always mean heavier - even better!!


Record what you have found
.
Which object is heavier, heaviest, lighter, lightest, medium weight?
 

I've found you another Topsy and Tim episode to end the day.
It's called The Sing Song.





Our Projects


The project this week aims to provide opportunities for your child to learn more about transport. Learning may focus on modes of transport, transport in the past, the science behind transport, road safety and how to be safe around water.
Make Paper Planes
● Make paper airplanes using this guide:

https://www.foldnfly.com/#/1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-2
 Ask your child/ children to come up with a name for their airplane and write this on the side. Have a competition to see whose airplane will fly the furthest/ highest. You could ask them to create a certificate for the winner. Take a photograph of the winning plane to share your success and upload to Twitter at #TheLearningProject.
Traffic Lights
● Play the traffic light game- Ask your child to help create a set of traffic lights. This could be as detailed or simple as you like. Ask your child to run around the garden/ outdoor space. When you point to a colour on the traffic light they have to do the following: ○ Red- Stop or freeze where they are ○ Orange- Walk slowly ○ Green- Run You can extend this by adding in different colours or actions e.g. when you bounce a ball on the ground, they have to jump up and down.
Make a Boat
● Follow the instructions make your very own origami boat:

https://www.origamiway.com/origami-boat.shtml
● Collect different materials from around your house. Paper, yoghurt pots, cereal boxes, tinfoil cake tins. Which objects make the best boats? Which boat will carry the most coins or marbles? You could float these in a paddling pool, in the sink or in the bath.
● Give instructions to guide each other around the house/garden i.e. forward two steps, turn left, forward two more steps.
● Can you support your child in drawing a map to show the way around the house?
Learn to Ride a Bike
● Support your child in learning to ride a bike. They could even do an obstacle course to help develop their control or have races to improve their speed.

Have fun, Class One and remember to look after each other!
Take care, love from Mrs Hebblewhite, Fred the Ted, Croccy and Boris xxx
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
132  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time