CLASS 1 Friday 5th June
RHebblewhite
03 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 4th June
RHebblewhite
02 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 3rd June
RHebblewhite
01 Jun 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 2nd June
RHebblewhite
31 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 1st June
RHebblewhite
31 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 21st May
RHebblewhite
21 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 21st May
RHebblewhite
19 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 20th May
RHebblewhite
19 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 19th May
RHebblewhite
17 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 18th May
RHebblewhite
17 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 15th May
RHebblewhite
14 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 14th May
RHebblewhite
13 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 13th May
RHebblewhite
12 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 12th May
RHebblewhite
11 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 11th May
RHebblewhite
07 May 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 7th May
RHebblewhite
06 May 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 5th May
RHebblewhite
04 May 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 5th May
RHebblewhite
01 May 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 4th May
RHebblewhite
01 May 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 1st May
RHebblewhite
30 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 30th April
RHebblewhite
29 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 29th April
RHebblewhite
28 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 28th April
RHebblewhite
27 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 27th April
RHebblewhite
26 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 24th April
RHebblewhite
23 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 23rd April
RHebblewhite
22 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 22nd April
RHebblewhite
21 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 21st April
RHebblewhite
20 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 20th April
RHebblewhite
19 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 3rd April
RHebblewhite
02 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 2nd April
RHebblewhite
01 Apr 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 31st March
RHebblewhite
30 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 30th March
RHebblewhite
29 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Friday 27th March
RHebblewhite
26 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Thursday 26th March
RHebblewhite
25 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Wednesday 25th March
RHebblewhite
24 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Tuesday 24th March
RHebblewhite
23 Mar 2020
CLASS 1 Monday 23rd March
RHebblewhite
22 Mar 2020
Reading Books and Morning Jobs
19 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Harlow Carr Gardens
R Hebblewhite
13 Mar 2020
World Book Week
R Hebblewhite
06 Mar 2020
What a Busy Week!
R Hebblewhite
28 Feb 2020
Trip to Harlow Carr Gardens - Thursday 12th March
27 Feb 2020
Happy Half Term!
R Hebblewhite
20 Feb 2020
Milk for children when they reach age 5
11 Feb 2020
Chinese New Year!
07 Feb 2020
Comment t'appelles-tu?!
R Hebblewhite
31 Jan 2020
Five Little Monkeys!
24 Jan 2020
The Tiny Seed!
R Hebblewhite
17 Jan 2020
Happy New Year!
R Hebblewhite
13 Jan 2020
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multi-cultural week- Week 12
27 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day- Week 11
19 Nov 2019
Week 10- A Busy Week
13 Nov 2019
Bonfire Night and Diwali- Week 9
04 Nov 2019
EYFS Evidence Me App
24 Oct 2019
Week 8 - Autumn and Harvest
23 Oct 2019
Week 7- Phonics
16 Oct 2019
Week 6- Trip to the caves- Fossils and bones
09 Oct 2019
Week 5- Dinosaur Workshop
02 Oct 2019
Class 1 - Stump Cross Caverns Trip
02 Oct 2019
EYFS Observations
01 Oct 2019
Week 4- Dinosaur Invasion
24 Sep 2019
Week 3- Phonics and Maths
19 Sep 2019
Phonics Information Evening
16 Sep 2019
Week Two- All About Me
11 Sep 2019
First week at school
05 Sep 2019
Welcome to school
05 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Harlow Carr Gardens

R Hebblewhite - 13 Mar 2020

We all had a lovely time at Harlow Carr yesterday. Thank you again to the Mums who were able to help out - we couldn't have done it without you. We had a fun-packed day, where the children were able to consolidate what they had learnt in a hands-on way, through looking at plants, flowers, collecting seeds and even planting their own seeds, which we will be able to watch grow over the coming weeks. It was a busy day, with lots of walking, but the children were amazing - not a single grumble of being tired! 

Today we had a lot of excitement in our Sports Relief activities. We all managed to complete several laps of the playground and car park, and many children managed a full eight laps! Everyone showed fantastic perseverance and determination!

In Maths this week we have been comparing quantities. We learnt the word 'fewer' and have been identifying which group has fewer. We have also been using our Maths skills to find out how many more items are in a group, compared to another.

We have learnt two new sounds this week in Phonics, 'ar' and 'or' and we have been been writing 'silly sentences' to practise them. We are getting very good at remembering our full-stops and knowing where to put our finger spaces.

This week at the Art table, we have been experimenting in mixing colours with white, to create different shades. We used our new skills to paint snowdrops.

It was George's turn this week on the Friendship Wall of Fame and we had lots of kind things to say about him: "You are good at colouring and making" (Adria), "You are great at playing farms" (Tommy), "You let me play" (Robert).


 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 

Have a lovely weekend!
Mrs Hebblewhite
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
17  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time