Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
16 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Welcome to our class Miss Thewsey
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
30 Dec 2020
The end of our first term!
16 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - week 6
09 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 5
02 Dec 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 4
24 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 3
16 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 2
13 Nov 2020
Autumn 2 - Week 1
05 Nov 2020
Newspaper - Thursday 22nd October
20 Oct 2020
The end of our first half term!
19 Oct 2020
Week 6 in Class 1
16 Oct 2020
Week 5 in Class 1
08 Oct 2020
Week 4 in Class 1
30 Sep 2020
Reading and Writing in Class 1
25 Sep 2020
Week 3 in Class 1
24 Sep 2020
DfE EYFS Early Adopters Scheme
21 Sep 2020
Another busy week!
17 Sep 2020
Parent Share Letter
16 Sep 2020
Reception children - Start of Year Information (Class 1)
14 Sep 2020
Our first week in school!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020
Welcome to Class 1!
28 Aug 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Another busy week!

17 Sep 2020


 Another busy week in Class 1!
 
                                                                     

Now that we have settled into our new class we have had another busy week showing Miss Wray and Mrs Brammah what we can do.
 
We have made musical instruments, built tall towers, found buried treasure in the sand and practised our cutting skills. We have also made a book about a day in class 1 smiley
 

  
In phonics this week we have been exploring the following letter sounds
 
  a   t      p    
 
We have been having a go at writing the letter, listening and saying its sound and exploring objects that begin with each letter.

I would like the children to look around their house and garden to see if they can find objects that begin with each of our letters. If you have been set up with Evidence me, you can add a picture to your child’s learning journey to show me what they have found. Please also encourage your child to practise writing each letter.
 
Next week we are going to be talking about our homes and families and also looking at baby photographs to see how much we have changed.
Please can you send pictures of your home, family members and a baby photo to help us in our learning. These can be emailed to class1@gfschools.co.uk


 

 
 

 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
32  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time