The Great Big Summer Book Hullabaloo
08 May 2021
Writing Wonders!
06 May 2021
Magnificent Mummies
29 Apr 2021
Junior Road Safety Officer
29 Apr 2021
Ancient Egyptian Antics
23 Apr 2021
Busy First Week Back
15 Apr 2021
A message from Miss Rogers
26 Mar 2021
Happy Easter!
26 Mar 2021
Busy Bees!
19 Mar 2021
Week Beginning 1st March
28 Feb 2021
Week Beginning 22nd February
21 Feb 2021
Week Beginning 8th February
07 Feb 2021
Week Beginning 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
26 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
26 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
26 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
25 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
23 Jan 2021
Class 3- DT- Food
22 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January 21
17 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January 21
17 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
14 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
14 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
14 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
10 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January 21
10 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
07 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
06 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
06 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
05 Jan 2021
Happy New Year
04 Jan 2021
Class 3- The last week
16 Dec 2020
Class 3 - The start of Christmas in Class 3
10 Dec 2020
Class 3- Science- 4.12.20
04 Dec 2020
Class 3- Maths 27.11.20
27 Nov 2020
Class 3 Cross Country
20 Nov 2020
Class 3- Children In Need- 13th November
12 Nov 2020
NSPCC Speak Out. Stay Safe online programme
10 Nov 2020
Stone Age Boy- 3.11.20
06 Nov 2020
Forest Schools - From Monday 9th November
03 Nov 2020
Class 3- Week 7
22 Oct 2020
Class 3- Week 6- Stone Age Artefacts
15 Oct 2020
Parent Consultations
08 Oct 2020
Class Three - Whose Poo?? 5/10/20
07 Oct 2020
Class 3- 02.10.2020
02 Oct 2020
Week 3 - 25/9/20
25 Sep 2020
W.E 18/9/2020
18 Sep 2020
First Week Back
11 Sep 2020
Welcome Back
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

First Week Back

11 Sep 2020

So this has been our first week back in school. We are the new Class 3!

This week we have been getting to know our new teachers, new routines and the other children in our class. Mrs Lewis teaches us on Mondays and Tuesdays and Miss Rogers teaches on a Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. We have been joined by Lily and Tom, who have both fitted into our class like they have always been here. Already this school year it had been 3 people's birthdays. Happy Birthday Edward, Oli and Max.

As well as lots of hand washing and sanitising we have done several different arty activities, mostly involving bees.
 

 
 

 
 

 

We used our imaginations to turn a black dot into anything we wanted it to be... A flower, a face, the moon, a sun, a wrecking ball and a football to name just a few.


We also showed Mrs Lewis and Miss Rogers how good we are at maths when completing some maths booklets. Next week we will impress them with our English skills.

Next week we will begin our normal timetable and lessons. PE is on a Tuesday and Thursday.

This week the children should have brought a reading book home, this book should remain at home until they have finished reading it, where it can then be brought back to school and swapped for another. In school the children have another reading book which remains in school and the children read each day.

If you have any questions please let us know.

Have a lovely weekend! 
 

 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
15  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time