Week beginning 22.02.21
18 Feb 2021
Sports Leaders Award
10 Feb 2021
Week beg Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Marvellous Monet's art!
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
02 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
31 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
25 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
25 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
24 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
22 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
22 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
19 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
19 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
18 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
17 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
12 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
12 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
10 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
06 Jan 2021
Class 4 - 07.01.21
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year!
03 Jan 2021
The final week of Autumn term
16 Dec 2020
A Christmassy week!
10 Dec 2020
Our narratives set in Roman times
04 Dec 2020
Plants & Mammals
27 Nov 2020
A busy week!
19 Nov 2020
Our Roman pottery
14 Nov 2020
Demanding division!
06 Nov 2020
Notices - November
02 Nov 2020
Happy half term!
24 Oct 2020
Francis Brandywine
16 Oct 2020
Roman artefacts
08 Oct 2020
St Aidan's Open Day
08 Oct 2020
Our autobiographies
01 Oct 2020
The more that you read, the more things you will know...
25 Sep 2020
The beginning of our theme...
18 Sep 2020
Year 6 - Applying for a place at Secondary School
14 Sep 2020
First week back!
11 Sep 2020
Welcome Back
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

A busy week!

19 Nov 2020

This week in Class 4, the children have been working really hard at creating a main character for the narratives that they will be writing next week. They have focused hard on using adjectives and figurative language for description, as well as varying their sentence openers and using single clause sentences. As you will see, the children have also done a great job when editing their work. They complete any editing in purple pen, and we always say, the more purple, the better! It's a great way for the children to engage in the writing process and allows them to make specific alterations that really impact on the quality of the piece of writing. 
Here are some examples...


 
 

 
 

 
 
 
 
The children then went on to develop the plot for their stories, thinking about ways in which they can include flashbacks. Their narratives will be set in Roman times, and so they have a lot to think about. To help with this, we have continued to read our class novel 'Escape from Rome,' which follows the nerve-racking quest of Jube, Fronto and Ursula to Britannia. We are really enjoying delving deeper into the story during our guided reading sessions.
We will have some narratives to share with you soon. 


The children are quite rightly very proud of the Roman clay artefacts they made last week; I hope they all made them home in one piece tonight. Here are a few of the finished products.  
 
 
   
 
 

 
 

 
 

  


 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 


 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
74  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time