Enrichment

 
Music lessons
22 Jul 2021
Friday 16th July
16 Jul 2021
Thursday 15th July
15 Jul 2021
Wednesday 14th July
13 Jul 2021
Tuesday 13th July
13 Jul 2021
Monday 12th July
12 Jul 2021
Friday 9th July
09 Jul 2021
Thursday 8th July
07 Jul 2021
Wednesday 7th July
06 Jul 2021
Tuesday 6th July
06 Jul 2021
Monday 5th July
05 Jul 2021
Thursday 1st July
01 Jul 2021
Summer Reading Challenge
30 Jun 2021
Wednesday 30th June
29 Jun 2021
Tuesday 29th June
28 Jun 2021
Monday 28th June
27 Jun 2021
Friday 25th June
23 Jun 2021
Thursday 24th June
23 Jun 2021
Wednesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2021
Tuesday 22nd June
22 Jun 2021
Monday 21st June
21 Jun 2021
Friday 18th June
17 Jun 2021
Thursday 17th June
16 Jun 2021
Wednesday 16th June
14 Jun 2021
Tuesday 15th June
14 Jun 2021
Monday 14th June
14 Jun 2021
Friday 11th June
11 Jun 2021
Eat them to Defeat them
10 Jun 2021
Thursday 10th June
08 Jun 2021
Wednesday 9th June
08 Jun 2021
Tuesday 8th June
07 Jun 2021
Monday 7th June
07 Jun 2021
Friday 28th May
28 May 2021
Thursday 27th May
24 May 2021
Wednesday 26th May
24 May 2021
North Yorkshire County Music Service - Instrument lessons
24 May 2021
Tuesday 25th May
24 May 2021
Monday 24th May
24 May 2021
Friday 21st May
21 May 2021
Thursday 20th May
19 May 2021
Wednesday 19th May
19 May 2021
Tuesday 18th May
17 May 2021
Monday 17th May
17 May 2021
Friday 14th May
14 May 2021
Thursday 13th May
12 May 2021
Wednesday 12th May
11 May 2021
Tuesday 11th May
10 May 2021
Monday 10th May
10 May 2021
Friday 7th May
07 May 2021
Thursday 6th May
05 May 2021
Wednesday 5th May
04 May 2021
Tuesday 4th May
03 May 2021
Friday 30th April
29 Apr 2021
Thursday 29th April
29 Apr 2021
Wednesday 28th April
27 Apr 2021
Tuesday 27th April
26 Apr 2021
Monday 26th April
23 Apr 2021
Friday 23rd April
22 Apr 2021
Thursday 22nd April - Open the Book
21 Apr 2021
Wednesday 21st April
20 Apr 2021
Tuesday 20th April
19 Apr 2021
Monday 19th April
16 Apr 2021
In memory of
11 Apr 2021
Friday 16th April
07 Apr 2021
Thursday 15th April
07 Apr 2021
Wednesday 14th April
07 Apr 2021
Tuesday 13th April
07 Apr 2021
Friday 26th March
26 Mar 2021
Thursday 25th March
24 Mar 2021
Wednesday 24th March
23 Mar 2021
Tuesday 23rd March
23 Mar 2021
Monday 22nd March
19 Mar 2021
Friday 19th March
16 Mar 2021
Thursday 18th March
16 Mar 2021
Wednesday 17th March
16 Mar 2021
Tuesday 16th March
16 Mar 2021
Monday 15th March
12 Mar 2021
Friday 12th March
05 Mar 2021
Thursday 11th March
05 Mar 2021
Wednesday 10th March
05 Mar 2021
Tuesday 9th March
05 Mar 2021
Monday 8th Picture News
05 Mar 2021
Friday 5th March
03 Mar 2021
Thursday 4th March
03 Mar 2021
Wednesday 3rd March
02 Mar 2021
Tuesday 2nd March
01 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
26 Feb 2021
Friday 26th February
25 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
24 Feb 2021
Wednesday 24th February
23 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Monday 22nd February
21 Feb 2021
Friday 12th February
12 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th February
10 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
04 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February - Picture News
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
02 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Sporting Influence Newsletter
01 Feb 2021
Sporting Influence Newsletter
29 Jan 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
28 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
26 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
25 Jan 2021
Sporting Influence Newsletter
25 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
24 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
21 Jan 2021
Sporting Influence Newsletter
21 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
19 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
18 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
17 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
14 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
13 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
12 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
10 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Fountains Nativity Production
16 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 14
14 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 13
14 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 12
14 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 11
14 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 10
14 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 9
11 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of LIfe Collective Worship 8
10 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 7
09 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 6
08 Dec 2020
Picture News Wk beg 07.12.20
07 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 5
07 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 4
04 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 3
03 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 2
02 Dec 2020
Active Advent Calendar
01 Dec 2020
The Rhythm of Life Advent Collective Worship 1
01 Dec 2020
Collective Worship
26 Nov 2020
Collective Worship
24 Nov 2020
Kindness Collective Worship
18 Nov 2020
Anti-Bullying Collective Worship
17 Nov 2020
Stop Bullying Yourself
16 Nov 2020
Spreading happiness
16 Nov 2020
Breathing through emotions
16 Nov 2020
Be kind to others
16 Nov 2020
Anti-Bullying
15 Nov 2020
Collective Worship
11 Nov 2020
Collective Worship
10 Nov 2020
Children in Need - Please make payments on ParentPay
05 Nov 2020
Collective Worship 2
02 Nov 2020
Collective Worship 1
02 Nov 2020
Accelerated Reading!
29 Oct 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

What Can I Read Next?

22 Apr 2020

How to find new books that are on the AR scheme

When your child reads within their ZPD range in AR, it enables them to gain reading confidence, build fluency and understanding through reading books at the correct level. Therefore, we would encourage them to continue doing this if it is possible. To help you to do this, we have collected some suggestions for how to find books at home that are on the AR scheme and have quizzes available! (Best of all, these suggestions are mostly free!)

 

Home Books

The first place to look is your bookshelves at home. Using the website “arbookfinder” you can find out if the books you have at home are on the AR scheme and what level they are.

If the books you have are a little below your child’s ZPD, they will just be a bit easy. If the book is high in their ZPD or just above your child can still read them, but give them a bit more support to check they are following the events of the story and understand the words being used.

RenOn

This is a website full of AR reading books:
https://readon.myon.co.uk/library/browse.html
It is easy to use – simply browse the book categories and choose a book. Then check its details using the I tab at the top, and you can see if the books are in AR. The quiz number is also there ready for you after reading.

  
 Collins Big Cat E-readers

This educational publisher has kindly given free access to over 330 of their reading books. Simply use the login details below to gain access. Not all of the books are on the AR scheme, but those that are can be found in this Big Cat reading list document.

Go to Collins Connect and click on the Teacher portal and enter Username: parents@harpercollins.co.uk Password: Parents20! 

 Epic

This website has again given free access to its reading content during this time. Some of this content is again linked to AR and will enable you to finds books within your child’s ZPD.
 
A generous teacher has produced this list of books quizzable on AR if you follow this link: https://www.getepic.com/collection/9707059/accelerated-reader-books-uk?source=swtlink&fbclid=IwAR3tLiFV2XptN8v4wMxkYXyZLswXuJHKGsSxO4wIV5X76r3mGHS0x6DOhKk
 
To access the books, visit the website and create a free parent account for 30 days.

 
Oxford Owl

This is another educational publisher who have offered their resources for free during this time. Follow the link below and register as a parent to gain access to them.
 
https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-school/oxford-owl-ebook-collection?utf8=%E2%9C%93&query=&age_group=age+7-9&series=&level=&book_type=&view_style=image#
 
To find the books on this website that are suitable for your children’s ZPD take a look at this  Document Oxford Owl AR 

 

 Book Trust
 

https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading/have-some-fun/storybooks-and-games/

The book trust has a number of books that are available on their website which are on AR. Check using the trusty “arbookfinder” website to see which ones are quizzable and if they are within your child’s ZPD. (Remember your child should really be doing the reading so you may need to turn off the sound.)

 Other Ideas

All of the above offer free access to many hundreds of books that are on the AR scheme.
 
The arbookfinder website can also help if you are able to purchase books electronically. You can use the site to search for books that are at a particular level. E.g. You could search for books at a level 5.3. The site then gives you a list of possibilities that you can review and maybe purchase through your kindl app etc.
 
We hope this list gives you plenty of choices. If you run into any difficulties, please do contact us and we will do our best to help!

 
Useful Documents: 

Oxford Owl Reading books linked to AR
Collins Big Cat E-Readers linked to AR 
Reference Document -where to find AR books

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2022  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
23  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time