7.6.21 Class 2
11 Jun 2021
Class 2 - Fact Finding, Fractions and Food Chains
28 May 2021
All Aboard The Endeavour! Class 2
21 May 2021
Magic Beanstalks! Class 2
14 May 2021
Year 1 - Vision Screening by the Healthy Child Team
10 May 2021
7.5.21 Class Two
07 May 2021
Plants, Gardens and Fun at Forest School.
30 Apr 2021
Seeds and Story Writing
23 Apr 2021
Class 2 - Summer Term Week One
16 Apr 2021
Class 2 - Letters, Lists and Our Local Area
26 Mar 2021
Class 2 Tests, Treasure and Maps
19 Mar 2021
Good to be back at school! Class Two 12.3.21
12 Mar 2021
Week Beginning 1st March
28 Feb 2021
Week Beginning Monday 22nd February
20 Feb 2021
Friday 12th February
11 Feb 2021
Gallery of Work
11 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
04 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
02 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
31 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
26 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
25 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
24 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
20 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
18 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
13 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
12 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Class 2 - Monday 11th January
10 Jan 2021
Class 2 - Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Class 2 - Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year
04 Jan 2021
Christmas in Class 2
17 Dec 2020
Forest Schools from Monday 11th January
17 Dec 2020
Class 2 Why Christmas is important to Christians.
10 Dec 2020
Class 2 - Christmas Countdown!
04 Dec 2020
Class 2 - Science Superheroes
26 Nov 2020
Class 2 - Budding Artists
19 Nov 2020
Class Two - Acting Our Age!
12 Nov 2020
NSPCC Speak Out. Stay Safe online programme
10 Nov 2020
Class 2 - 5.11.20
05 Nov 2020
Class 2 - Model Making and Music Performances
23 Oct 2020
Class 2 - Seasonal Changes
16 Oct 2020
Class 2 - Big Thinking!
09 Oct 2020
Class 2 - More than and less than...
01 Oct 2020
Class 2 - Learning about life during World War 2.
25 Sep 2020
Another busy week in Class 2!
18 Sep 2020
Class 2 - First Week
11 Sep 2020
Welcome Back
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

All Aboard The Endeavour! Class 2

21 May 2021


Our thoughts have been away at sea this week, as we began our new theme.  Our current learning focus is history, looking particularly at the lives of significant individuals.  We have been investigating the life and achievements of Captain James Cook.  

We discovered that Captain Cook was born in Yorkshire, 300 years ago.   He was the Captain of a ship called The Endeavour.  He sailed around the world, with voyages to Australia, New Zealand and the coast of Antarctica and is famous for his expert map making skills.  We have begun our timeline work and found that Captain Cook lived in the 1700’s.

We worked collaboratively to create a copy of The Endeavour for our display wall.  Some of us made the ship and others painted it.  A group glued the sails to the rigging, whilst other children put all the parts together:
  
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
«»

 
We have enjoyed recreating The Endeavour in a variety of ways.  In our Forest School lesson, we built HMS Endeavour from loose parts and had fun playing Captain Cook.  Please see the photographs that Mrs Goss has posted in the article ‘Building the Endeavour’.   We tried hard to draw pictures of the ship, as well as building it with our construction kits.  Our outside area has become the deck of HMS Endeavour and we have been role playing Captain Cook and his sailors.


 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
«»
 


Slide Show
 
 
     
     
     
     
«»

 
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
«»

Happy Weekend everyone!

 
 
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
20  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time