Class 2 - Friday 17th July
16 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transition Week Gallery
16 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 16th July
15 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 15th July
14 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 14th July
13 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 13th July
12 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 13th July
11 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Mindfulness Gallery
10 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 7th July
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2- Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Space Gallery
26 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Around the World Gallery
19 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 17th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Rainforest Gallery
11 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 11th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Sports Week Gallery
05 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Class 2 - Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Class 2 - Take a look at our 'Under the Sea' Gallery!
21 May 2020
Class 2- Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Class 2- Wednesday 20th May
18 May 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 2 - Our Fabulous Food Week Gallery
15 May 2020
Class 2- Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Class 2 - What did we do last week? 4-8th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Class 2 Gallery Friday 1st May
02 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 1st May
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 2 Gallery 24th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 24th April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Easter Holidays Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Easter Holidays Week 1
05 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Celebration Gallery and Happy Easter!
03 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
Class 2 Celebration Gallery - Wonderful Work at Home! 27.3.20
27 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Friday 27.3.20
26 Mar 2020
Class 2- Thursday 26.3.20
25 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 25.03.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 Daily Tasks 24.3.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 23.03.20
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Chocolate Maths, Oceans and Biomes
13 Mar 2020
Class Two Geography - Where in the world....?
N.Micklefield
05 Mar 2020
Class 2- Winter Art and Poems, Planet Earth and Box2BFit
28 Feb 2020
Puppets, Powerdown Pete and Recycled Monsters
N.Micklefield
12 Feb 2020
Class 2 - Learning about the Jewish Faith
05 Feb 2020
Class Two - Brrrr.….The Weather Girls and Boys!
30 Jan 2020
Class 2 - Identifying Materials in Science
17 Jan 2020
Christmas in Class 2
19 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Class 2 - All Around The World
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Firefighters at Fountains
14 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science Skills: Classifying and Researching Animals
07 Nov 2019
Swimming lessons
04 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science: Food Chains and Habitats
25 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Writing
17 Oct 2019
10.10.19 Our Visit to Stump Cross Caverns
09 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Dinosaur and Fossil Workshop
03 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Stump Cross Caverns Trip
02 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Why did the dinosaurs become extinct?
26 Sep 2019
Class 2 Week 3 - Fossil Hunters
19 Sep 2019
Class 2: Week 2 - Learning About Dinosaurs!
12 Sep 2019
Class 2 - First Week
06 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 2 - Friday 17th July

16 Jul 2020


Parents, please see the message at the end of the page.




 
        Time To Do Friday Dance Cat GIF - TimeToDoFridayDance Cat Kittens GIFs                                           Labor Day Weekend
Last chance to do the Friday dance for a while!

Well done!   After all that hard work and hopefully lots of fun, we've made it to the end of term and now it's the holidays! 


Good Morning Reception, Year one and Year Two!

Today's Collective Worship is with Mrs Barker.  To join in, please go to the Class 4 page or the New Articles Page

Welcome back for the last day, Year 2.  I hope you've enjoyed your transition week, working in Class 3!
There are 
no jobs for you to do today!  Just enjoy the story and enjoy looking at the video clips
Make sure you watch the Class 2 film show.  You are the stars of the show!


Hopes and Dreams       
We've all been busy thinking about this year's achievements and the things we would like to challenge ourselves with next year.  We know that we have to try our best to succeed at difficult things.
 
When people are talking about hopes for the future, they sometimes say:
‘Follow your dreams’, ‘Reach for the stars!’ or ‘Reach for the sky!’                                                                                             
It means try your best to do things that are hard…if you try hard enough, you might be able to do something that seemed too difficult for you.
Last week, some of us shared the story ‘Giraffes Can’t Dance.' Gerald the giraffe also showed determination when trying to achieve his goals.

Today's story is called 'The Second Sky' 
Click the book to start

Gilbert's dream was be able to fly like other birds. But penguins don’t fly, they waddle! 
Gilbert soon found that he is not very good at not flying, but excellent at swimming. 
Everyone has a talent.  We are all brilliant at something!

During the Holidays
Holiday Shoe Box                                                                                                                                                                     
I’m sure that you will be doing lots of interesting and exciting things during the Summer holidays. It would be lovely to share some of the things that you’ve done, when you get back to school in September.  I’ m really looking forward to hearing all your holiday news!                                                                                                                
Use a shoe box to collect a few things that will remind you about anything special that you do during the holidays:                                                                                                                                                                       
Photographs of places or special people you have visited                                                                                            
Tickets, postcards, drawings, souvenirs.                                                                                                                           
You might include a special toy that you have enjoyed playing with.
Reading                                                                                                                                                                                
Continue to enjoy reading lots of lovely books!
Have a brilliant time!                                                                                                                                                                      
Lastly, the most important job is to…have a brilliant time!!

Birthdays!
 birthday community GIF
There's going to be a lot of birthdays during the holidays!  I hope you all have a brilliant time.  I'm looking forward to hearing all about it when we come back.
So Happy Birthday to...
 
Sophia,
      
  William H, Summer and Matilda,
                      
 Lowansa and Erica

Goodbye Year 2....
I will really miss you all next year. Thankyou for working so hard. Remember to try your best and challenge yourselves to do difficult things!  You might surprise yourself with what you can achieve! 
Antonia, we will all miss you and we wish you lots of good luck at your new school.  Watch out for a special message that we've sent to you!

       

Class 2 Memories
Take a look at some of the fun things we've done this year. 
     


 
Well done everyone! You are all superstars.




                             
  Click to start the video






If you are in Reception year...   Mrs Hebblewhite has a special message for you! 
Also, look out for the picture Gallery on the New Articles page, showing the activities that you've been doing this week.  There's also a note for parents below.






Have a brilliant holiday everyone!                                                                            
Penguin Bye GIF - Penguin Bye Byebye GIFs


Dear Parents,
Many thanks for all your support throughout this year. It's been a strange one! 

Some parents have asked about  ideas for activities to do in the holidays. 
I have posted some tasks on the Homework Page.  These are purely optional. 

If you are intending purchasing a new school bag for your child, please could I ask that the bags fit into the children's drawers at school.  The cloakroom space is quite small and we have found it better for the children to put book bags in their drawer in the classroom. (Drawer size 31 x 43 x 8 cm). 
We will then have more space for the PE bags and coats in the cloakroom. Thankyou. 


Best wishes to those of you with children moving to Year 3 - it's been a pleasure to work with you and your children.
I hope you all have a much deserved  holiday and that you and your families keep safe. 
Mrs Micklefield
                                                                 
 
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
18  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time